Der führende Integrator

S&T Rumänien, der führende Systemintegrator in Rumänien, der im B2B- und B2G-Bereich tätig ist, hat sich für Technologien, die von Spezialisten von Smart Engines entwickelt wurden, zur Erkennung von Dokumenten in mobilen Apps entschieden.

S&T Romania ist eine Tochtergesellschaft der in Österreich basierten S&T System Integration und Technology Distribution AG. Die Aktivitäten des Unternehmens umfassen Softwareentwicklung, Beratung, Projektmanagement und technischen Support für Kunden.

Ein hochwertiger MRZ-Reader

Im Rahmen des Projekts von S&T Rumänien lieferte Smart Engines eine hochwertige MRZ-Erkennungslösung für mobile Android-Geräte, die von mehr als 20 000 Agenten verwendet werden.

Smart MRZ Reader reduziert die Zeit für die Dateneingabe

Die Integration der Dokumentenerkennungstechnologie von Smart Engines in mobile Apps ermöglicht es, die Zeit für die Eingabe der persönlichen Daten auf 1-2 Sekunden zu reduzieren. Der Benutzer muss die MRZ-Dokumentzone nur der Kamera des Smartphones vorzeigen. Danach werden die erkannten Daten automatisch in entsprechende Felder der App zur weiteren Verarbeitung eingetragen.

Die Dokumentenerkennungslösung von Smart Engines im Video-Stream ist für uns nicht nur die Einhaltung moderner Trends der intensiven Funktionserweiterung für die mobilen Services, sondern auch eine qualitativ hochwertige Datenerkennung.

Cristian Necula
Geschäftsführer
S&T





For any questions, project proposal or bespoke solution request,
please fill the form below and we will get back to you.

Smart Engines guarantees that the provided information will not be made public and will be used only internally for evaluation purpose.

Role*:

A leading Integrator

Leading systems integrator in Romania working in B2B and B2G sectors, S&T Romania, have chosen document recognition technologies in mobile applications, developed by specialists from Smart Engines.

S&T Romania is a subsidiary of S&T System Integration and Technology Distribution AG, a corporation based in Austria. The company’s activities include software development, consulting, projects management and technical support for customers.

A High Quality MRZ Reader

In scope of the project lead by S&T Romania, Smart Engines delivered a high-quality machine-readable zone (MRZ) recognition solution for Android mobile devices to be used by more than 20 000 agents.

Smart MRZ Reader reduces the time for data entry

The integration of Smart Engines’ document recognition technology in mobile application allows to decrease the time needed to enter the personal data down to 1-2 seconds. The user only needs to show the MRZ document zone to the smartphone’s camera. After that the recognized data is entered automatically in appropriate fields of the application for further processing.

Smart Engines’ document recognition solution in video-stream is for us not only a compliance with modern trends of intense functionality increase for the mobile services, but also high-quality data recognition itself.

Cristian Necula
Managing Director
S&T